A glimpse from the studio …

I promised myself that I would post images and brief update of happenings in my studio; since I became a full-time artist.  However, due to promise overload and complications of the mind this hasn’t happened.  That is to say; work has been done beyond expectations but the need to report was lost.  This is a shame; not because I should share but I have not allowed myself to enjoy working for myself so while I am not being paid I am not allowed to congratulate myself either.  

So today I finished an exercise with my Adana press; using my type high linocuts; I have been putting off using metal type as I don’t have enough letters to make much sense; I know this is a feeble excuse.  Nonetheless,  I have enjoyed doing some reduction prints and achieved some editions that will find their way to an exhibition; I am planning for later in the summer. I am not suggesting these are works of art; they are experiments and I am pleased with them.  

Leave a Reply

