Not long now ….

In 12 working days, my studio will be my place of work.  It (over 50 years) has been a long time coming and mostly I am excited; but part of me is afraid.  I have been making art for years and enjoyed it; but I dread the performance.  While,it was a hobby and the becoming an artist a dream, all was well but as the reality looms have I become afraid.  I am trying to keep the fears at bay; at the weekend I began a small edition of a reduction linocut; using type-high lino and my Adana Press; looking a little like Rothco 🙂  I am tempted to take the easy option and leave them as they are.

Leave a Reply

