An image carefully disguised as a book … or not?

?????????????
?????????????

For the past few weeks I have been attending some book binding workshops at the London Centre of Book Arts and the results so far have been above and beyond my expectations.This is good but I don’t want to be a book binder.  I want to be in a position to make books from my works and images some of which will not lend themselves easily to traditional book binding methods. Nonetheless I have learned some valuable skills that will I hope be useful … … so while I am giving up the day job you will be pleased to know I will not be binding books in the future … but will have time to honed my new found gifts; to present my work in a way that is accessible but not in a costly frame.  

Leave a Reply

