At Wayzgoose and after ….

shape Yellow square Bike bike

On Saturday I went to Oxford to Wayzgoose; which is a celebration of all things letterpress and book making; a biennial event organised by the Oxford Guild of Printers.  There were about 30 or 40 tables of private presses, type and printing equipment, paper suppliers etc.  I bought lots of things  but more important talk to plenty of experts.  I came home with an empty purse and loads of good ideas.

So yesterday and today I have been taking all the good advice ; or perhaps getting it all round the wrong way.  Discovering lots of gaps in my knowledge and ability.  But had a lot of fun and remember I signed up to a bus ticket not guaranteed to arrive on time and at a place I expected.  

Leave a Reply

