Work in progress …

It has been a while since I posted to my blog; it is my intention to rectify this with  some new works begun in my newly formed press.  I named it some time ago while I am a printmaker and used various methods to print my works but I didn’t have a press.  I used all sorts of methods; a spoon, etching press and nipping press none were quite a ‘press’; so I called myself nelablighnopress and since I have now a real press I am going to keep the name.  However, the whole business making the space and buying all the tools has been exciting and distracting and goes some way to explain why I have not posted lately.  

So with that in mind I am going to address this with some images of works done this weekend … no great shakes but a work in progress …

Leave a Reply

